Great Britain

UK Hansa Class Association



Management Committee

Chair: David Durston. – Whitefriars SC

Vice Chair:  Philip Hall – Chesil Sailability

Treasurer:  Paul Phillips – Frensham SC –

Secretary:  Ron Sawford – S S Marine

Chair Technical Sub Committee 

Lindsay Burns  –  IHCA Committee – UK 2.3 Rep.

Marketing and Social Media  – Vacant

Results – Nationals, GPs and TT’s  – Pat Crowley

Fundraising   – Vacant

Nationals and GP Coordinator – Andy Sheath

Training and Blue Fleet Coordinator – Stephen Kitson


Steve Sawford  S S Marine

Moira Campbell – Southwest Scotland Sailability   – Scottish TT Coordinator

John Figgures  Independent    IHCA Committee – UK Measurer for Hansa Class

Technical Sub Committee:

Chair – Lindsay Burns

Other members will be decided later.

This group will form the Technical Sub-Committee. Other members will be co-opted to the Tech Committee where specialist expertise is needed.

Executive Committee:

The Executive Committee will consist of the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.

Events Team

Andy Sheath, Bob Scull, Ron Sawford

This events team will organise HCA(UK) events including Traveller Trophies (TT), UK Grand Prix’ (GP) the UK National Championships. This events team will not organise international events.

Regional Coordinators

Bob Scull – Southern TT Coordinator

Ron Sawford – Northern TT Coordinator

Andy Sheath – Nationals and GP Coordinator

Inspectors for the Accounts:

Ron Sawford and Vacant



Other links

UK Hansa Class Website
UK Hansa Class Facebook Page